Natural Skin Lightening – Day 1

Today is day#1 of the trial to lighten my skin tone using lemon juice.  I have rubbed the inside of a used lemon to apply the juice to my face.   I experienced minor itching sensation after applying it. I did not apply it in the eye area.  Washed it off in 20 minutes and applied Aloe Vera gel right after to make sure the skin is not irritated.

My face is significantly darker than my neck (so much so that people comment on it).  A proof would be that the two skin tones match.  I have taken a picture of myself as well to track progress.

Concerns – Would lemon juice be too drying for my mature skin?

Leave a Reply

